KFGC Switchgrass Project

Why should you join KFGC? Click here to find out!



Kentucky Alfalfa Awards

The Kentucky Alfalfa Awards Program was initiated in 2000 at the 20th Anniversary of the Kentucky Alfalfa Conference.  The Awards Program is funded annually from revenues generated each year for the Silent Auction during the Annual Conference.

Year Warren Thompson Industry Award Charlie Schnitzler Producer Award Garry D. Lacefield Public Service Award
2017 Joey Brashear Mike and Jim Green Brandon Bell
2016 Hank Bendorf Flynn Farms (Mark & Ron Flynn) Kenny Burdine
2015 Peter Ballerstedt Myron Ellis Christi Forsythe/Cheryl Lacefield
2014 Don Eckhoff Christopher Geralds Elmer Gray
2013 Sam Stratton Tony Chapman Dennis Hancock
2012 Mark McCaslin Don Moore Gene Olson
2011 Bill Bracy Todd Clark Dan Undersander
2010 Jeff Medlin Charles Powell Joe Bouton/Don Ball
2009 Ken Carpenter John McCoy Ray Smith
2008 Mike Phillips Clayton Geralds John Baylor
2007 Bret Winsett Bill Payne Dan Grigson
2006 Scott Cooper George Eckler Laurie Lawrence
2005 Barney Booher Roy Reichenbach Ken Johnson
2004 Gary Coughlin Minos Cox Mike Collins
2003 Phil Howell Lee Robey Monroe Rasnake/Jimmy Henning
2002 Tom Keene John Nowak Billy Ray Smith
2001 Bill Talley Larry Jeffries Timothy H. Taylor/W.C. Templeton, Jr.
2000 Warren Thompson Sue Schnitzler* Garry Lacefield

*Accepted on behalf of her father who was tragically killed in a farming accident on March 11, 1991

Contact Web Administrator

All photos submitted by KFGC members or University of Kentucky not for reproduction.

Kentucky Forage and Grassland Council

Goals | Mission | Organizational Development | Board of Directors | Upcoming Events | Awards | Membership Form | Membership Information | Resources | UK Forages | AFGC