KFGC Switchgrass Project



Why should you join KFGC? Click here to find out!


Submit your hay or photos for the AFGC National Hay Show or Photo Contest!


Listen to previous Forage Spokesperson Competitions here!









KDA_forage

Board of Directors

Name City State Member Rank Term Expires Email

Phone

Glen Aiken Lexington KY Public Director
2017
geaiken@ars.usda.gov 859-421-0296
Greg Aston Scotts Hill TN Industry Director 2017 gaston@alliedseed.com 731-549-2171
Shane Bogle Princeton KY Public Director 2017 smbogl2@uky.edu 270-365-2787
Ken Carpenter Louisville KY Industry Director
2016
Kocins7@gmail.com 502-599-4899
Tony Chapman Cub Run KY Producer Director
2018
haychapman@hotmail.com 270-537-4391
Todd Clark Lexington KY Producer Director 2017 clarkfarms@twc.com 859-621-6471
Craig Cohron Bowling Green KY Producer Director
2016
ccohron@hotmail.com 270-202-9346
Kim Field Frankfort KY Public Director
2016
kimberly.field@ky.gov 502-782-9210
Heather Graham Campton KY Producer Director
2018
heather.graham@uky.edu 606-359-0846
Katie Harver Dunlap TN Industry Director 2017 khurder@penningtonseed.com 615-574-5147
Ken Johnson Tompkinsville KY Producer Director
2017
kenneth.johnson@uky.edu 270-670-9931
Jeff Lehmkuhler Lexington KY Public Director
2018
jeff.lehmkuhler@uky.edu 859-257-2853
Jeremy McGill Greenville KY Industry Director
2016
jeremy.mcgill@gallagher.com 270-543-2954
Ed McQueen Louisville KY Industry Director
2018
Ed.McQueen@kyfb.com 502-495-5000
Bill Payne Stanford KY Producer Director

2017

brpayne@kywimax.com 859-583-9626
Adam Probst Versailles KY Public Director 2018 adam.probst@uky.edu 859-873-4601
Brett Reese Shelbyville KY Industry Director
2018
brett.reese@sscoop.com 859-533-1767
Don Sorrell Highland Heights KY Public Director
2018
dsorrell@uky.edu 859-572-2600
Jay Stone Hopkinsville KY Public Director
2017
jstone@uky.edu 270-886-6328
Larry Swetnam Lexington KY Producer Director
2016
larry@swetnam.net 859-229-2232
Mark Thomas Ewing KY Producer Director
2017
haymarkfarm@yahoo.com 606-748-1188
Caldwell Willig Prospect KY Producer Director
2018
Caldwell.willig@gmail.com 502-807-4047
Tommy Yankey Lawrenceburg KY Public Director
2016
tyankey@uky.edu 502-839-7271
Executive Committee  
Bret Winsett Boonville IN Industry President
bwinsett@hoodriverseed.com 812-202-2102
John Nowak Pembroke KY Producer Past President   kyhay4sale@aol.com 270-885-3927
Traci Missun La Grange KY Public Sr. Vice President
tmmiss2@email.uky.edu 502-222-9453
Clayton Geralds Munfordville KY Producer 2nd Vice President
cgeralds@hotmail.com 270-531-2275
Ray Smith Lexington KY Public Secretary   raysmith1@uky.edu 859-227-9167
Kenny Burdine Lexington KY Public Treasurer
kburdine@uky.edu 859-257-7273
Educational Advisor  
Garry Lacefield Princeton KY Public Advisor   glacefie@uky.edu 270-365-7541
Tom Keene Lexington KY Public Advisor   tom.keene@uky.edu 859-257-3144


Contact Web Administrator

All photos submitted by KFGC members or University of Kentucky not for reproduction.

Kentucky Forage and Grassland Council

Goals | Mission | Organizational Development | Board of Directors | Upcoming Events | Awards | Membership Form | Membership Information | Resources | UK Forages | AFGC